Living in a stylishly renovated town house in Santa Cruz de la Palma

To be open to the big and small discoveries of life and to take the time to immerse yourself in real life - to engage with other cultures, ways of life and people


The Casa Columbus La Palma 

gets its name from the proximity to the Columbus ship or the replica of the Santa Maria, in which today the Maritime Museum is located on the charming Plaza Alameda.
It is an approximately 150-year-old house that was rebuilt about 10 years ago and completely renovated at the end of 2019 / early 2020. The original old wooden floors and the high Canarian wooden ceilings in the front part of the house were preserved, as well as part of the old windows. The layout of the rooms has been slightly modified and the comfort increased. However, it was important to me to maintain the ambience or to show it even better.

What does Casa Columbus La Palma offer you? 

A relaxed, comfortable stay in an ideal location. The spacious living room is furnished with a comfortable 3-seater sofa, rocking chair, desk, Wi-Fi (fibre optic), satellite TV and electric heating. Access to the patio with its table and 4 chairs and to the well-equipped kitchen. Further into a small dining room and from there into a bedroom with 2 single beds , 90 x 200, and a large wardrobe. This bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and washing machine, from which you can also access the patio.
A staircase leads from the patio to a small covered terrace, which gives access to another shower room (also walk-in shower), but also to the master bedroom opposite with a large double bed, 180 x 200, wardrobe, bookcase with a small selection of multilingual books, electric oven and seating area. And last but not least, there is another, somewhat narrower staircase to the roof terrace, which will delight you with a comfortable seating area, 2 sun loungers, parasol and a wonderful view.
(Equipment details on request)

All sights, shops, cafés and restaurants are within walking distance from the house.

Not to forget: the beach!


Santa Cruz de la Palma

The city, founded in 1493 by Alfonso Fernández de Lugo, captivates with architecture influenced by Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and Flemish influences. It was the last stop on the way to America and played an outstanding role in the control of transatlantic traffic. In 1541 she received the title "Muy Noble y Leal Ciudad". In 1975 it was declared a historical-artistic ensemble.
Today Santa Cruz is a small, lively city that has retained its incomparable flair.

You can visit: 

Prices and dates


€ 85 per night when occupied by 2 people, 90 € from 01.11. - 30.04.
 Each additional person € 15 per night
Minimum stay: 3 nights; final cleaning 80,- €
From one week 15 % discount

Prices for longer stays on request

Casa Columbus La Palma is only rented to adults  and children over 12 years and non-smokers.
No pets allowed.

Travelers who cancel at least 14 days before arrival will receive 100% of the amount paid back. If you cancel between 7 and 14 days before arrival, you get 50% back. Otherwise, they will not be reimburse

Casa Columbus La Palma

International

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und erkläre mich damit einverstanden.

Google Maps content can't be displayed with your current cookie settings. Select “Show Content”, to view content and agree to the Google Maps cookie settings. Get more info in the Google Maps Privacy Policy. Opt-out here at any timecookie setting.

Show Content

Kontakt:

Tel./WhatsApp: +34  673 92 77 33
casacolumbuslapalma@gmail.com

Wohnen in stilvoll renoviertem Stadthaus in

Santa Cruz de La Palma:

 Offen zu sein für die großen und kleinen Entdeckungen des Lebens und sich Zeit nehmen, um einzutauchen in das echte Leben – sich auf andere Kulturen, Lebensarten und Menschen einlassen

Die Casa Columbus La Palma

bezieht ihren Namen aus der unmittelbaren Nähe zum Kolumbusschiff bzw. zum Nachbau der Santa Maria, in dem sich heute das Schifffahrtsmuseum an der charmanten Plaza Alameda befindet.

Es ist ein etwa 150 Jahre altes Haus, das vor ca. 10 Jahren wiederaufgebaut und Ende 2019/Anfang 2020 komplett renoviert wurde. Dabei wurden die original alten Holzfußböden und die hohen kanarischen Holzdecken im vorderen Teil des Hauses erhalten, sowie ein Teil der alten Fenster. Die Aufteilung der Räume wurde leicht modifiziert und der Komfort erhöht. Wichtig war mir aber, das Ambiente zu erhalten bzw. noch besser zur Geltung zu bringen.

Was bietet Ihnen die Casa Columbus La Palma ?



Einen entspannten, komfortablen Aufenthalt in idealer Lage. Der geräumige Wohnraum ist mit einem gemütlichen 3-er Sofa, einem Schaukelstuhl, Schreibtisch mit Stuhl, Wifi (Glasfaser), Sat-TV und Elektroheizung ausgestattet. Zutritt zum Patio mit seinem Tisch und 4 Stühlen und in die gut ausgestattete Küche. Weiter in ein kleines Esszimmer und von dort in ein Schlafzimmer mit 2 Einzelbetten, 90 x 200,  und großem Kleiderschrank. Dieses Schlafzimmer verfügt über ein en-suite Badezimmer mit walk-in shower und Waschmaschine, von dem aus man ebenfalls in den Patio kommt. 
Vom Patio aus führt eine Treppe zu einer kleinen überdachten Terrasse, die zum einen Zugang zu einem weiteren Duschbad (ebenfalls walk-in shower), aber auch zum gegenüberliegenden master bedroom mit großem Doppelbett, 180 x 200, Kleiderschrank, Schreibtisch mit Stuhl, Bücherregal mit einer kleinen Auswahl an mehrsprachigen Büchern, Elektroofen und Sitzbereich ermöglicht. Und last but not least, geht es über eine weitere, etwas schmalere Treppe auf die Dachterrasse, die Sie mit einer bequemen Sitzgruppe, 2 Sonnenliegen, Sonnenschirm und einem herrlichen Blick begeistern wird.
(Ausstattungsdetails auf Anfrage)


Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Geschäfte, Cafés und Restaurants sind vom Haus aus zu Fuß erreichbar.
Nicht zu vergessen: der Strand!

Santa Cruz de la Palma

Die 1493 von Alfonso Fernández de Lugo gegründete Stadt besticht durch von spanischen, portugiesischen, italienischen und flämischen Einflüssen geprägte Architektur. Sie war die letzte Station auf dem Weg nach Amerika und spielte eine herausragende Rolle bei der Kontrolle des transatlantischen Verkehrs. 1541 erhielt sie den Titel „ Muy Noble y Leal Ciudad“ . 1975 wurde sie zum historisch-künstlerischen Ensemble erklärt.

Heute ist Santa Cruz eine kleine lebhafte Stadt, die sich ihr unvergleichliches Flair bewahrt hat.

Was  Sie erwartet :


Preise und Termine


85 € pro Nacht bei Belegung mit 2 Personen, 90 € für die Zeit vom 01.11. - 30.04.
 Jede weitere Person 15,- € pro Nacht
Mindestaufenthalt: 3 Nächte; Endreinigung 80,- €
Ab einer Woche 10 % Ermäßigung

Preise für längere Aufenthalte auf Anfrage

Die Casa Columbus La Palma wird nur an Erwachsene und Kinder ab 12 Jahren und Nichtraucher vermietet.
Keine Tiere erlaubt.
   


Reisende, die mindestens 14 Tage vor der Anreise stornieren, erhalten 100% des bisher bezahlten Betrages zurück. Wenn sie zwischen 7 und 14 Tagen vor der Anreise stornieren, erhalten sie 50% zurück. Andernfalls erhalten sie keine Erstattung. 

Casa Columbus La Palma

International

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und erkläre mich damit einverstanden.

Content from Google Maps can't be displayed due to your current cookie settings. To show this content, please click "Consent & Show" to confirm that necessary data will be transferred to Google Maps to enable this service. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy. Changed your mind? You can revoke your consent at any time via your cookie settings.

Consent & Show

Kontakt:

Carola Wagner
Tel./WhatsApp: +34 673 92 77 33
casacolumbuslapalma@gmail.com